My Newsday work. (@BoltonFM DJ)

OK so so far you have seen some of the extra work that I’ve done as a student journalist. Here’s where we get to the assessed stuff, the stuff that actually matters.

This first package is one that I put together for our assessed newsday. I am quite proud of this one as it is self shot and still manages to look good. The only issue with it, (for me anyway), is the wire that obstructs Dave Spikey’s interview a little bit, but I actually felt that he was too good to leave out even though I already had two perfectly good interviews.

The story is that Matthew Davidge, a DJ from local community station Bolton FM was staying over at a local ASDA for 6 days and 6 nights to raise money for a local hospice. He was supported by a host of celebrities including stand-up comedian Dave Spikey, (legend!). There are no supers on this as they were added in post-production.

Here it is, shot, presented and edited by yours truly.

 

Leave a comment